Home > Who are we ?

Words from the director of the LGC

The management team of the LGC

Pierre Aimar, Director of the LGC
Claire Albasi, Assistant Director
Jean-Stéphane Condoret, Assistant Director

- Welcome to the website of the Laboratoire de Génie Chimique, a research unit under the triple tutorship of the CNRS, the National Polytechnic Institute of Toulouse and the Paul Sabatier University. With 150 researchers, faculty, technicians and engineers, our laboratory features about as many PhD students, post-doctoral students and trainees. At the crossroads of science and technology, our research, carried out at the experimental and theoretical level, brings the latest advances in knowledge to the heart of the processes of matter and energy transformation. Researcher, student, industrialist, journalist or simply bystander, this site is built so that you can better know us and prepare a meeting, an internship, a collaboration or even a career project. Beyond the visit of our web site, do not hesitate to contact us by phone: +33 (0) 5 34 32 36 00 or by mail lgc-contact@ensiacet.fr

- During this year 2017, we will host several visiting professors from prestigious foreign universities. During their stays with us, they will present their work and give seminars open to a wide audience. Do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to meet them.

- This year we will resume the concept of "Master Classes", a series of courses on a topic that remains to be decided (The theme of 2016 was: the thermodynamics of processes at the LGC). The courses run from 5 to 7 pm over a week and are concluded by a get together party. They are organized for our PhD candidates, but accessible and open to all, members of the laboratory or not and will take place during the last quarter of the year. The PhD students of the laboratory, under the flagship of their union "L’alambic", have applied for the "ESOF 2018" label for their Annual Day which also takes place around November.

- We look forward to the results of the various calls for research projects, which will determine the subjects on which we will be able to make a special effort and recruit PhD students, post-doctoral candidates and research engineers. On the other hand, the thesis subjects that we have prioritized this year are already known and available on our site. If you are looking for a project, do not hesitate to contact the project promoters mentioned in this list.
Finally, our laboratory remains open to applications from young scientists holding a PhD who would be tempted by a career in higher education or in a research organization. If you are in this case, feel free to contact us to discuss on possible collaborations.

Pierre Aimar, Director
Claire Albasi, Deputy Director
Jean-Stéphane Condoret, Deputy Director

Accueil > Qui sommes-nous

Le mot du directeur

L’équipe de direction du LGC

Pierre Aimar, directeur du LGC
Claire Albasi, directrice-adjointe
Jean-Stéphane Condoret, directeur adjoint

- Soyez les bienvenus sur le site du Laboratoire de Génie Chimique, une unité de recherche placée sous la triple tutelle du CNRS, de l’Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse et de l’Université Paul Sabatier. Fort de cent cinquante chercheurs, enseignants chercheurs, techniciens et ingénieurs, notre laboratoire accueille en permanence environ autant de doctorants, post doctorants et stagiaires de tous niveaux. Au croisement des sciences et de la technologie, nos recherches, menées de front sur les plans expérimental et théorique, font entrer les dernières avancées de la connaissance au cœur des procédés de transformation de la matière et de l’énergie. Chercheur, étudiant, industriel, journaliste ou simple curieux, ce site est construit pour que vous puissiez mieux nous connaître et préparer une rencontre, un stage, une collaboration ou même un projet de carrière. Pour prolonger la visite du site, n’hésitez pas à nous joindre par téléphone : 05 34 32 36 00 ou par mail lgc-contact@ensiacet.fr

- Nous accueillerons, au cours de cette année 2017, plusieurs professeurs visiteurs provenant d’universités étrangères prestigieuses. Au cours de leurs séjours au laboratoire, ils présenteront leurs travaux et donneront des séminaires orientés vers un large public. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez les rencontrer.

- Nous reprendrons cette année encore le principe des « Master Classes », série de cours sur un thème qui reste à décider (Le thème de 2016 était : la thermodynamique des procédés au LGC). Les cours s’étalent entre 17 et 19 heures toute une semaine et sont suivis d’un moment de convivialité. Ils sont organisés pour nos doctorants, mais accessibles et ouverts à tous, membres du laboratoire ou extérieurs et se dérouleront au cours du dernier trimestre de l’année. De leur côté, les doctorants du laboratoire réunis dans leur association « L’alambic », demandent la labélisation « ESOF 2018 » de leur Journée Annuelle qui se déroule elle aussi vers le mois de novembre.

- Nous attendons avec impatience les résultats des différents appels à projets de recherche, qui vont déterminer les sujets sur lesquels nous allons pouvoir faire porter un effort particulier et recruter des doctorants, post doctorants et ingénieurs de recherche. En revanche les sujets de thèse que nous avons priorisés cette année sont déjà connus et disponibles sur notre site. Si vous êtes en recherche de sujet, n’hésitez pas à vous manifester directement auprès des porteurs de projets mentionnés au droit des sujets.

- Enfin, notre laboratoire reste ouvert à des candidatures de jeunes chercheurs et de jeunes chercheuses titulaire d’un doctorat qui seraient tentés par une carrière dans l’enseignement supérieur ou dans un organisme de recherche . Si vous êtes dans ce cas, n’hésitez pas à contacter la Direction ou directement des chercheurs du laboratoire pour vous informer sur de possibles collaborations.

Pierre Aimar, Directeur
Claire Albasi, Directrice-Adjointe
Jean-Stéphane Condoret, Directeur-Adjoint